What time do the Oscars 2024 Start, End Time & TV Channel

If you are a big movie lover, you surely want to capture the spectacular moments of the Oscars 2024. And guess what? The Oscars are just around the corner! In a few weeks, we will witness the fantastic moments of the movie nominations.

This prestigious event is one of the top highlights that you don’t want to miss in 2024. Consider reading this page to find out all the necessary information about the Academy Awards 2024 that you need to know.

DateSunday, March 10, 2024
TimeOscars 2024 pre-show coverage begins at 6:30 p.m. ET/3:30 p.m. PT, and the awards ceremony gets underway at 7:00 p.m. ET/4:00 p.m. PT.
TVABC
Live StreamWatch Here
LocationDolby Theatre in Hollywood, Los Angeles, California

When & Where are the Academy Awards 2024?

The Oscars 2024 will be scheduled to take place on Sunday, March 10, 2024, at the Dolby Theatre in Hollywood, Los Angeles, California, United States.

Oscars 2024 time

What time does the Oscars 2024 Start?

The Oscars will start at 7 p.m. ET/4:00 p.m. PT. You can tune in to your local ABC channel to watch the coverage of the event. It is important to mark your calendar and note the starting time of the event to avoid missing any of the actions.

USA

The 96th Academy Awards or Oscars will air live on ABC in the United States and will start at 7 p.m. ET or 4:00 p.m. PT.

Here are the Oscars 2024 kick-off time zones in the USA:

  • 7:00 PM Eastern Time (ET)
  • 4:00 PM Pacific Time (PT)
  • 6:00 PM Central Time (CT)
  • 5:00 PM Mountain Time (MT)
  • 3:00 PM Alaska Standard Time (AKST)
  • 2:00 PM Hawaii Standard Time (HST)

Canada

If you are in Canada, the CTV Television Network will broadcast the upcoming Academy Awards 2024, and it will start at 7 p.m. EST.

UK

The 2024 Oscar ceremony will start at 11 pm UK time on Sunday, March 10. Fans can enjoy this ceremony on ITV and stream it on the ITVX app.

Australia

Due to the time difference Oscars 2024 will take place on Monday, March 11 in Australia. The pre-show will start at 10:30 AM Australian Eastern Daylight Time (AEDT), and the main ceremony will begin half an hour later (11 AM). You can watch it live on Channel 7 and 7Plus in Australia​​.

Germany

If you are in Germany, you can tune in to the ProSieben channel to watch the Oscars 2024. The event will start at 1 a.m. CEST on the next day in your local time.

India

The 2024 Oscars ceremony will start at 5:30 am IST on Monday. The full ceremony will be telecast on Star Movies.

European time

The 2024 Academy Awards will start at 1 am CEST in European time. So, European fans can set an alarm on their clocks before the kick-off. Keep in mind that the Pre-show will begin 30 minutes before the event, which is at 12:30 AM CEST in Europe.

Here is list of other countries and locations:

  • Italy (Rome): 1:00 AM (CEST) – Monday, March 11
  • South Africa (Cape Town): 2:00 AM (SAST) – Monday, March 11
  • South Korea (Seoul): 9:00 AM (KST) – Monday, March 11
  • Japan (Tokyo): 9:00 AM (JST) – Monday, March 11
  • Russia (Moscow): 3:00 AM (MSK) – Monday, March 11
  • China (Beijing): 8:00 AM (CST) – Monday, March 11
  • Brazil (Rio de Janeiro): 9:00 PM (GMT-3) – Sunday, March 10

What Time is The 2024 Oscars Red Carpet?

The 96th Academy Awards will happen on March 10, at 7 p.m. ET. So, the Red Carpet will occur before the main event. Tuning in to your favorite channel an hour before the main event will allow you to see top celebrities walking on the red carpet and having interviews.

What time will the Academy Awards end this year?

The Academy Awards typically run for 3 hours and 30 minutes. So, the Oscars 2024 ending time is expected to be at 10:30 PM ET/7:30 PM PT.

Who will host the Oscars 2024?

Once Again, Jimmy Kimmel will host the Oscars 2024. He previously hosted the Oscars in 2017, 2018 and 2023.

Which Channel will telecast?

The Oscars 2024 will be exclusively on ABC. They’ve been showing the Oscars for a long time and will continue to do so next year. If you have cable or satellite TV, just tune in to your local ABC channel. And if you prefer streaming, you can watch it on ABC’s app or website, though you might need to sign in with your TV provider’s details.

You may check: When is the Super Bowl 2024 start time?

How to Stream Oscars 2024 Live Online?

Watching the Oscars 2024 live online has never been easier than this. You could visit abc.com or install the ABC app on your mobile device and sign in using your TV or cable credentials. Once you have signed in, you can pick the show you are about to watch.

The best way to watch the Academy Awards 2024 is to focus your search on the ABC affiliate. If you are using an Antenna, you are in luck. Using your TV Antenna, you can watch ABC for free. However, your location must be closer to the ABC tower.

If not, it won’t work. To make sure of it, you will want to check the availability of services in your area. Then you will need an antenna to tune in to ABC without spending a single dime. After all, the antenna is very affordable. You can find the best models easily from the marketplace.

If an Antenna is out of your option, or If you are a cord cutter. You can pick live TV streaming services which include ABC. What are they? Take a look at our compelling list here.

Scroll to Top